» » Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass
Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass Album

Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass Album

Performer: Yoko Ono
Title: Season Of Glass
Style: New Wave, Art Rock
Released: 1981
Cat#: GHS 2004
Country: Australia
Label: Geffen Records
Size MP3 version: 2620 mb
Size FLAC version: 1752 mb
Size WMA version: 1863 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 029
Genre: Rock

Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass Album


1Even When You're Far Away4:12
3Mother Of The Universe4:26
4Nobody Sees Me Like You Do3:31
6Silver Horse3:03
7I Don't Know Why4:18
8Goodbye Sadness3:48
10She Gets Down On Her Knees4:13
11Extension 332:45
12Turn Of The Wheel2:41
13Will You Touch Me2:37
14No, No, No2:43


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
GHS 2004Yoko Ono Season Of Glass ‎(LP, Album)Geffen RecordsGHS 2004US1981
GEF U 99 164Yoko Ono Season Of Glass ‎(LP, Album)Geffen RecordsGEF U 99 164Portugal1981
GEF M5 2004Yoko Ono Season Of Glass ‎(Cass, Album)Geffen RecordsGEF M5 2004US1981
LP-27502Yoko Ono Season Of Glass ‎(LP, Album)Geffen RecordsLP-27502Ecuador1981
XGHS 2004Yoko Ono Season Of Glass ‎(LP, Album)Geffen RecordsXGHS 2004Canada1981


  • EngineerEd Sprigg
  • ProducerPhil Spector, Yoko Ono


Recorded, mixed & mastered at the Hit Factory, N.Y.C.


  • Distributed By – WEA Records Pty. Limited


Season of Glass is a 1981 album by Yoko Ono, her first solo recording after the murder of her husband John Lennon. Season of Glass reached 49 on Billboard 200 Album Chart, making it Ono's highest-charting solo album to date. A music video was created for Goodbye Sadness featuring footage of John and Yoko together. The video was screened on the first episode of Saturday Night Live's seventh season. One of the most essential Yoko Ono releases, it's powerful and chilling. The CD reissue adds two bonus cuts: the single Walking on Thin Ice and a previously unreleased version of I Don't Know Why, an a cappella home cassette recording made the day after Lennon's assassination. Track Listing. Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass 1982. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Rock Pop Pop-Rock. Yoko Ono. Songs in album Yoko Ono - Season Of Glass 1982. Yoko Ono - Goodbye Sadness. Yoko Ono - Mindweaver. Yoko Ono - Even When You're Far Away. Yoko Ono - Nobody Sees Me Like You Do. Yoko Ono - Turn Of The Wheel. Yoko Ono - Dogtown. Yoko Ono - Silver Horse. Yoko Ono - I Don't Know Why. On Season of Glass, Onos lyrics simultaneously subvert and exalt pop-rock conventions. She often eschews the normal cadences of lyric diction for a more direct and intuitive style that borders on speech-song. Frequently, she doesnt bother with rhymes, and in a genre in which terseness is considered a cardinal virtue, she can fill up whole verses and choruses with repetition. This jump-cut technique of assemblage, with its sometimes jarring emotional juxtapositions, characterizes the LPs form: a core of abrupt contrasts, beginning and ending on a peacefully wistful note. Between the opening. Yoko Ono : Season of Glass,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Yoko's Album 'Seasons Of Glass' - the first since the death of her husband, kicks off with a most beautiful song in: 'Goodbye Sadness'. This is a great example and shows the potential of Ono's much sweeter voice for anyone who doubts it exists. In fact there are several beautiful songs and catchy numbers on this Album, and it may well appeal to those not normally into her kind of music. Listen free to Yoko Ono Season of Glass Goodbye Sadness, Mindweaver and more. 14 tracks 49:34. Season of Glass Q&A. Cover Art Design Yoko Ono. Yoko OnoSeason of Glass. Release Details. Artist: Yoko Ono. Album: Season of Glass. Year: 1981. Label: Geffen