» » Wintersleep - The Great Detachment
Wintersleep - The Great Detachment Album

Wintersleep - The Great Detachment Album

Performer: Wintersleep
Title: The Great Detachment
Style: Indie Rock
Released: 04 Mar 2016
Cat#: DAV135
Country: Canada
Label: Dine Alone Records
Size MP3 version: 2927 mb
Size FLAC version: 1323 mb
Size WMA version: 1740 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 309
Genre: Rock

Wintersleep - The Great Detachment Album


2Who Are You
Backing Vocals – Julie FaderBass – Mike Bigelow
3Santa Fe
Bass – Mike Bigelow
Bass – Anna Ruddick, Dominic Aitchison, Mike Bigelow
5More Than
Backing Vocals – Leah Timmins, Melanie StoneBass – Mike Bigelow
6Lifting Cure
Bass – Mike Bigelow
Backing Vocals – Leah Timmins, Melanie StoneBass – Mike Bigelow
Bass – Geddy Lee, Mike Bigelow
Backing Vocals – Leah Timmins, Melanie StoneBass – Mike Bigelow
10Love Lies
Bass – Mike Bigelow
11Freak Out


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DAV135Wintersleep The Great Detachment ‎(LP, Album, M/Print)Dine Alone RecordsDAV135Canada2016
DAV135Wintersleep The Great Detachment ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, M/Print, Cle)Dine Alone RecordsDAV135Canada2016
DAT025Wintersleep The Great Detachment ‎(Cass, Album, Car)Dine Alone RecordsDAT025Canada2016
WI040001Wintersleep The Great Detachment ‎(11xFile, FLAC, MP3, WAV, Album)Dine Alone RecordsWI040001Canada2016
DAV135Wintersleep The Great Detachment ‎(LP, Album)Dine Alone RecordsDAV135Canada2016


  • Art DirectionWintersleep
  • CoverUrsual Bear
  • GraphicsJud Haynes
  • ManagementAdrienne Butcher
  • Mastered BySteve Fallone
  • Mixed ByGus Van Go (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B3, B4, B6)
  • ProducerWintersleep
  • Producer, Mixed By, Recorded ByTony Doogan (tracks: A1, A5, B1, B2, B5)
  • Recorded ByDarren Van Niekerk, Graham Walsh, Jace Lasek, Liam O'Neil


Wintersleep: Paul Murphy, Loel Campbell, Tim D'Eon

Sold at shows during The Great Detachment tour, with an silkscreened fold-over cover numbered to 200 copies.

Includes a digital download of the album.

All green/pink copies are enclosed in a misprinted sleeve, where the print (water and divers) is about two inches lower than it should be, and repeats partially at the top of the sleeve.

Pressed By credit taken from runouts, and is not listed on release.


  • Barcode: 821826013506
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Stamped): 140298E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Stamped): 140298E2/A


  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 140298E


The Great Detachment - Wintersleep. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Great Detachment. Исполнитель: Wintersleep. 2016 indie. Wintersleep is the eponymous debut album by Canadian indie rock band Wintersleep, released in 2003 on Dependent Music. All songs written by Wintersleep with additional vocals by Stacy Ricker on the track Wind. Paul Murphy vocals and acoustic guitars. Loel Campbell drums. Tim D'Eon guitars. Jud Haynes bass guitar. James R. Shaw recording engineer original mix and mastering 2003. Laurence Currie re-mixing. Noah Mintz re-mastering. Stacy Ricker backing vocals. Wintersleep - The Great Detachment 2016. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Wintersleep - The Great Detachment 2016. Wintersleep - Amerika. Wintersleep - Santa Fe. Wintersleep - Lifting Cure. Wintersleep - More Than. Wintersleep - Shadowless. Wintersleep - Metropolis. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Listen free to Wintersleep The Great Detachment Amerika, Santa Fe and more. 11 tracks 45:21. We've recently split with our manager that we worked with since 2005, we took a year off, these are the first shows that we've played in a year. It feels like we kind of hit the reset button a bit, which is good. It's nice to come back to things fresh. Wintersleep didn't have an active record deal when they were making the album, adding to the sense of restarting with a blank slate. Song titles include Metropolis and Who Are You Meanwhile, W. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 15 January 2016. Not available in Russian Federation. The Great Detachment is the sixth album by Canadian indie rock band Wintersleep, released in 2016 on Dine Alone Records. The Great Detachment Q&A. Producers Tony Doogan & Wintersleep. Writers Wintersleep. Additional Vocals Jon Samuel, Julie Fader, Leah Timmins & 1 more. Assistant Art Director Lisa Vanderwyk. Bass Anna Ruddick, Dominic Aitchison, Geddy Lee & 1 more. Your Rating. Overview . The Great Detachment' is Wintersleep's first album in four years, and it re-connects with those fabled early recordings. Producer Tony Doogan was on hand to steer sessions at Halifaxs Sonic Temple, a familiar setting for the group. It's an atmospheric return, with the introspective yet spacious songwriting matched against some wonderful arrangements. Out on March 4th, it's a beautiful return from a group who simply deserve your attention. We are Wintersleep from Montreal, Nova Scotia and Toronto Kanada Our new record is called The Great Detachment. The title is taken from the song 'Spirit', which is featured on the record. The Great Detachment, 2016. Amerika, 03:41. Santa Fe, 03:47. Now playing