» » Scorpion Wind - Heaven Sent
Scorpion Wind - Heaven Sent Album

Scorpion Wind - Heaven Sent Album

Performer: Scorpion Wind
Title: Heaven Sent
Style: Neofolk
Released: 24 Jul 1996
Country: UK
Label: Twilight Command
Size MP3 version: 2996 mb
Size FLAC version: 2132 mb
Size WMA version: 2492 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 313
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Scorpion Wind - Heaven Sent Album


1Some Colossus4:49
2The Cruelty Of The Heavens8:12
4In Vino Veritas4:29
5Preserve Thy Loneliness4:42
6The Path Of The Cross4:04
7Paradise Of Perfection6:29
8There Is No More Sleep4:57
10Roasted Cadaver3:51
11Love Love Love (Equilibrium)3:54


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
NERO XXXIX, noneScorpion Wind Heaven Sent ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Bro)Twilight Command, New European RecordingsNERO XXXIX, noneUK1996
NERUS 39Death In June & Boyd Rice Death In June & Boyd Rice - Scorpion Wind ‎(CD, Album, RM, Dig)NerusNERUS 39US2007
NERUS 39Death In June & Boyd Rice Death In June & Boyd Rice - Scorpion Wind ‎(CD, Album, RM, Dig)NerusNERUS 39CanadaUnknown


  • Guitar, KeyboardsTimothy Jenn
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Strings, VocalsDouglas Pearce
  • Mixed ByKen Thomas (tracks: 4, 7)
  • PercussionRichard Leviathan
  • Percussion, Tape, VocalsJohn Murphy
  • ProducerDave Lokan (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8 to 11), Douglas Pearce (tracks: 4, 7), Ken Thomas (tracks: 4, 7), Scorpion Wind (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8 to 11)
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByDave Lokan (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8 to 11)
  • TrumpetCampbell Finley
  • VocalsBoyd Rice


Made in England.


  • Barcode (Text): 5 021958 131023
  • Barcode (Reader): 5021958131023
  • Matrix / Runout: NEROXXXIX 10435551 02 & MADE IN U.K. BY PDO
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L134
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0491


  • Record Company – New European Recordings
  • Distributed By – World Serpent
  • Pressed By – PDO, UK – 10435551


Heaven Sent is a collaboration between Boyd Rice, Douglas P. of Death in June and John Murphy of The Associates, recording under the name Scorpion Wind, released in 1996 on NER. The album consists of Boyd Rice's spoken-word lyrics on subjects ranging from Social Darwinism to alcohol with backing music in various styles, including lounge and neofolk. Love Love Love. Equilibrium About Social Darwinism and the need for the strong to rule the weak. Preserve Thy Loneliness. Heaven Sent - Scorpion Wind. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Label: Twilight Command New European Recordings Year: 1996 01. Love Love Love Equilibrium 00:00 02. Preserve Thy Loneliness 03:54 03. In Vino. Альбом 1996 Песен: 11. 11 tracks 59:47. Scorpion Wind. Love Love Love Equilibrium, 03:54. Preserve Thy Loneliness, 04:42. In Vino Veritas, 04:28. Paradise of Perfection, 06:29. Roasted Cadaver, 03:51. The Cruelty of the Heavens, 08:12. Покупка Scorpion Wind - Heaven Sent - Twilight Command - CD, Album - NERO XXXIX, включает Love Love Love Equilibrium, Preserve Thy Loneliness, In Vino Veritas, Paradise Of Perfection, Roasted Cadaver, The Cruelty Of The Heavens, There Is No More Sleep, Some Colossus, The Path Of The Cross, Never, Message. Track listing. Is Heaven Sent the best album by Scorpion Wind brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. Heaven Sent by Scorpion Wind 1996 Overall rank: 39,626th. Average Rating: 75100 from 1 vote. Accolades: Top albums of 1996 791st. Top albums of the 1990s 7,007th. Best albums of all time 39,626th