» » Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris
Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris Album

Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris Album

Performer: Afenginn
Title: Reptilica Polaris
Style: Klezmer
Released: 22 Sep 2008
Cat#: SHD87
Country: Faroe Islands
Label: Tutl
Size MP3 version: 1083 mb
Size FLAC version: 2547 mb
Size WMA version: 2991 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 494
Genre: Folk & World

Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris Album


1Ostinato Repetuum3:20
2Olmo Pasternale6:32
3Oh, Natura Totalitator0:55
4Hosianna Reinkarnator4:05
6Iguana Segregatis3:17
9Dracul Mare Rosso4:58
10Demokrator Escalator5:22
11Massacre Gnu9:02


  • Bass, Banjo, Mandocello, Mandolin, Guitar, Lap Steel GuitarAske Jacoby
  • Choir [Male]Chamber Choir Camerata
  • Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Contrabass ClarinetRasmus Krøyer
  • Conductor [Brass]Rene Bjerregaard Nielsen
  • Conductor [Choir]Martin Nagashima Toft
  • CornetJens Gotholdt, Jesper Riis, Karl Husum, Kasper Tranberg
  • Cover, Graphics, IllustrationJakob Bendix
  • Drums, PercussionRune Kofoed
  • Engineer [Recording]John Fomsgaard
  • FlugelhornChrister Gustafsson , Karl Husum, Mikael Frank Møller
  • French HornLasse Frank Mouritzen
  • Lyrics ByTimo Haapaniemi
  • MandolinKim Nyberg
  • MarimbaBent Clausen
  • Music ByKim Nyberg
  • ProducerAfenginn, John Fomsgaard
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording]Frank Grønbæk, Lars Nissen
  • TablaOle Theill
  • TromboneMads Hyhne, Peter Dahlgren
  • TrumpetChrister Gustafsson , Karl Husum, Mikael Frank Møller
  • Trumpet [Piccolo]Christer Gustafsson
  • TubaØivind Slaatto
  • Violin, ViolaNiels Skovmand


A manifest of love, anger and considerations
on the way we creatures silently consume each other.

℗ © 2008.
Recorded at Reptile Studios Copenhagen 2008.

Issued in a cardboard gatefold with a reptile fold-out effect,
with a 12-page booklet. Total playing time 55:52.


  • Matrix / Runout: A835136-01
  • Barcode: 6 63993 33872 9
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9712


  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media Production – A835136
  • Made By – Jakebox AB
  • Recorded At – Reptile Studios, Copenhagen


Reptilica Polaris by Afenginn, released 10 July 2008 1. Salveamini 2. Oh, Natura Totalitator 3. Ostinato Repetuum 4. Demokrator Escalator 5. Iguana Segregatis 6. Kaskelotti 7. Hosianna Reinkarnator 8. Olmo Pasternale 9. Dracul Mare Rosso 10. Massacre Gnu 11. Finale Our third album, Reptilica Polaris, is a big and very ambitious piece of work. The album is composed as one long piece, almost like a symphony in 11 parts. It is generously orchestrated with a 12-piece brass band, male choir, extra percussion, guitars, string etc. The idea to make Reptilica Polaris span off from the Bastard Ko. Reptilica Polaris. Believe Music от лица компании Tutl Muserk Rights. 50 видео Воспроизвести все Микс Afenginn: Reptilica Polaris full album, 2008YouTube. Eivind Aarset I. 2015 - Album. Album 2008 11 Songs. Reptilica Polaris Afenginn. Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris 2008. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Folk-Rock Avant-Garde Klezmer. Songs in album Afenginn - Reptilica Polaris 2008. Afenginn - Salveamini. Afenginn - Oh, Natura Totalitator. Afenginn - Ostinato Repetuum. Afenginn - Demokrator Escalator. Afenginn - Iguana Segregatis. Afenginn - Kaskelotti. Afenginn - Hosianna Reinkarnator. Among other things, the group participated in the Young Elite 2009-2011 program initiated by the Danish Arts Council for talented ambitious musicians. Concept album Reptilica Polaris 2008 featuring male choir and brass section, was awarded Contemporary Folk Artist 2009 at the Danish Folk Music Awards. Akrobakkus 2006 reached the World Music charts Europe in February 2007 and was nominated in several categories at the Danish Folk and World Music Awards. Review by UMUR SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator. Reptilica Polaris is the third full length studio album from Danish avant garde act Afenginn. From the first notes itīs unmistakably Afenginn youīre listening to, but keep listening and youīll soon be surprised, because Afenginn has incorporated a new and very different element into their sound on Reptilica Polaris which means that it stands out from their first two albums Retrograd f. Listen free to Afenginn Reptilica Polaris Salveamini, Oh, Natura Totalitator and more. 11 tracks 54:41. Afenginn Format: Audio CD. Please retry. Includes FREE MP3 version of this album. Terms and Conditions. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. Reptilica Polaris, 2008. Salveamini, 02:03. Oh, Natura Totalitator, 00:55. Ostinato Repetuum, 03:39. Demokrator Escalator, 04:21. Hosianna Reinkarnator, 05:06. Olmo Pasternale, 05:30